2024 Summer Camps – Learn to Row

Cork Boat Club are running summer learn to row camps on the below dates weather and tide permitting.
Camp 1 – Tuesday June 4th to Friday 7th,  09:30 – 12:30 (1pm on the last day)

Camp 2 – Monday June 17th – Thursday June 20th (1pm on the last day)

Camp 3 – Monday July 1st – Thursday July 4th (1pm on the last day)

Camp 4 – Monday August 12th – Thursday August 15th

Sign up is through – https://forms.gle/2peVVYuYWRYS2mdD7

Cost per person is € 120 paid in advance

Participants must have completed primary school & be able to swim clothed. 

Golf Classic – Friday 19th July 2024

The annual Golf Classic is taking place in Douglas Golf Club on Friday July 19th. This has proven to be one of the most enjoyable social events of the CBC calendar where current and former members and friends meet up to exaggerate past rowing wins.

You can support the event by entering a Team of 3 for €330 which includes a meal for each player.

T-Boxes can also be sponsored for €140.

For details, please contact the “Golf PRO” Eamonn O’Flynn or any of the committee members. Details will also be available in Café Muireann which is open every weekend.

2020-2021 Committee

Karen McCarthyPresident
President@CorkBoatClub.com
Sean O’SullivanCaptain
Captain@CorkBoatClub.com
Kieran O’SullivanChairman
Chairman@CorkBoatClub.com
Grace CollinsSecretary
Secretary@CorkBoatClub.com
Evan CurtinTreasurer
Treasurer@corkboatclub.com
Stephen MurphyMembership Secretary
Membership@corkboatclub.com
Donal CroninSafety Officer
Paul FarrellyVice President
Joe CaseyVice President
John MackeyVice President
Eamonn O’FlynnOCM
Brian CreanOCM
David O’LearyOCM
Allan MurphyOCM
Dave CollinsOCM
Tomas PowerOCM
Aoife O’KeeffeOCM

Resuming Beginner Rowing Course

We would like to resume the last two weekends of the beginner course(which started in February) starting on the 25th. (Saturday week)
The last 4 sessions would be:
– Saturday the 25th & Sunday the 26th of July @ 1pm – 2:30pm.
– Saturday the 1st & Sunday the 2nd of August @ 1pm – 2:30pm.